Beauty · Reviews

What I’m Returning From My Sephora VIB Purchases

I had really hoped I wouldn’t have any returns from my VIB sale purchases, but unfortunately one product is not working out for me. (too see my original post click here –> Sephora Spring VIB Sale)

That product is the Hylamide HA Blur by Deciem 

IMG_4952

I had such high hopes for this product. It has great reviews on the Sephora site and was a decent price for the amount of product you get. I have been searching for a product to blur my pores both without makeup and on those days when I want to use just a bit of powder. The Sephora website description says it is uses a form of hyaluronic acid powder base for blurring, so I thought powder on top of it would work. NOT at all! It pills up and makes a mess.

Although I must say it does work underneath my liquid foundation products, and for that reason I was on the fence about keeping it. However I have a product that works just as well under makeup for a much cheaper price.. Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser Primer so for under $10 for 20ml compared to $19 for 30ml I have decided to return it.

I am still on the search for a pore blurring product that I can wear without makeup. If you have any suggestions, please leave them below. I have tried the Porefessional but it makes me a bit greasy. I have also just recently purchased the Elf one and am going to give it a try this week.

 

2 thoughts on “What I’m Returning From My Sephora VIB Purchases

Leave a Reply

