Beauty · Haul

Sephora VIB Fall Sale Haul

title.png

This post has been a while in the making since I purchased four different times during this sale, and I was waiting until all my orders arrived before writing this post.

If you are unfamiliar with the Sephora VIB sale it happens twice a year; fall & spring. Sephora offers different discounts depending upon your beauty insider status. I think this is my second sale as VIB Rouge (20% off) If you are interested in knowing more about the sale or how I like to shop the sale check out my post My Tips For Shopping The Sephora Sale

Today I want to share what I picked up during the sale. I won’t be going in super detail about all of these products, since most of them will have their own review post, however if I have tried them out already I will talk a bit about my first impressions.

First Shop 

I live far from a physical Sephora store so most of the time I order online. However I was in the city for the second day of this sale, so I had the chance to go into Sephora to pick up a couple of the products off my list.

SephoraBeautySleepSeetOne thing that was on my Sephora VIB Sale Wishlist was the Sephora Favorites Beauty Sleep box. I had tried to pick this up the first day of the sale online, but it was sold out by the time I got online; so I was happy to see it in store. As I said in my wishlist post there were a few products in this box that I wanted to try but I was most excited for the Sunday Riley Luna Sleeping Oil. I go back and forth with myself if this box is worth its value (it was $39) since a lot of times the sizes (most 5ml) of these products are what you get for free deluxe samples with your Sephora order, and I could just get a sample in store. But I am a sample addict and wanted this box. Plus the products I am really wanting to try such as the Luna Sleeping Oil I have never seen offered as a sample.

ClarinsLotionToniqueAnother reason I wanted to shop in store during this sale was that I was in need of a new toner. I have talked about my issues with my current toner Clinque Mild Clarifying Lotion 1.0 in a few different posts and I had two new ones on my wishlist- Ole Henriksen Balancing Force and the Kate Sommerville Clarifying toners. However after speaking to a Sephora associate I was suggested the Clarins Toning Lotion ($33 for 68oz). This is my Clarins product, and I have been using this about a week as of writing this and I am liking it so far.  It is super, super calming and doesn’t irritate my skin at all.

yourskinbutbetterI like to pick up products during the sale that I use throughout the year. So I picked up another It Cosmetics CC Plus Cream ($49 for 1.08 oz). I have recently fallen back in love with this product and probably should have picked up two, but I just picked up the one medium.

I picked up two samples since I was in store. I picked up the Peter Thomas Roth Peeling Gel and the Drunk Elephant C Firma Serum. I was hoping to try out the DE product in time to decide whether to pick up one of the value sets during the sale, but since I like to try skin care products one at a time (and since I ran out of toner and needed to use the Clarins one right away) I didn’t have the chance to use the C Firma Serum before the sale ended.

Next Order

TartetreasureboxAnother product that was on my wishlist  was the Tarte Limited Edition Treasure Box Collector Set. I love the Tarte brand especially their shadows. This is my first limited edition box from Tarte, because I have heard in the past they are hit or miss and the formulas aren’t consistent with their other palettes. But I decided to take the chance and pick this up (I also looked at it in store and felt like the swatches were pretty decent) This set comes with 24 shadows (0.7g) 2 blushes (3g) 2 bronzers (3g) plus it comes with a full size of the Sex Kitten Eyeliner, a mini Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara and a deluxe mini Lip Paint. It was $77.00 Canadian and is said to have a $540 value. I swatched some of these on my IG Stories the other night and they have really good pigmentation. (IG: beautybyreview)

dontdespairrepairThe Briogeo Don’t Despair Repair Deep Conditioning Mask was another product from my wishlist. I feel like I have been talking about my hair non-stop since I had it super lightened; but it’s so damaged. I am hoping this will help. I would have tried this right away but a friend picked me up another hair mask (BondUltim8) while I was waiting for this one to arrive so I have been using that. I purchased this in the mini size (only available online- $12 for 30ml) because I have purchased full sizes of hair products before that I have hated after trying. I hate purchasing minis because they can be sooo over priced. The full size 236ml is $46 which makes it $0.19 per/ml compared to $0.40 per/ml of the sample size.

takeoffNext Clinque Take Off The Day Cleansing Balm $38 (125ml)- as I mentioned in My Tips For Shopping The Sephora Sale I like to purchase products I know I continually repurchase throughout the year, to save some money. However I also mentioned that I have in the past over purchased and then a product has stopped working for me, so I chose to pick up only one of my favourite makeup removing balms. I still have half a jar of my current jar on the go, so maybe this will make it to the spring sale.

 

Third Order

LaneigeMy third order included just one product- the Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask $24 (0.7oz). I was so surprised to see this back in stock and back in stock while the sale was on! I had been waiting for months to try this product so I picked it up right away and checked out with just this one item. I will be doing a review post of this in the next couple weeks but definitely check out my post Lip Care Routine For Very Dry Lips to read about why I have been so desperate to get my hands on this product.

Also just a quick note, the samples I added to this order didn’t come which was disappointing, but I am pretty sure this happened to me last year during the sale.

Ok. My fourth and final order 

In my wishlist post I had a bunch of different lip products and mini lip kits that I was interested in. Knowing I wasn’t going to get them all, and with my first choice; the large Sephora Give Me Some Lip selling out before I even got online for the first sale, I was left to pick from my other choices.

So I settled on the Bite Amuse Bouche Liquified Lip Set $26 with 4 minis in the shades, Demi-Glace, Flambe, Braised, and Whip. I love the regular Amuse Bouche Lipsticks so I thought this would give me the chance to try the liquified version out.

bitebeautyliquidfiedlipset

threelittlewondersAnother product falling into my ‘use everyday, need to restock products’ is the Ole Henriksen Truth Serum. I went back and forth on whether to pick this up individually or in a set, and finally decided on the Three Little Wonders set $86, which is how I originally tried out the OH brand. I have recently been using the Night Treatment nightly instead of every couple days so I thought it made sense to pick up the two. I do have many jars of the moisturizer already, and just picked up a large jar of it in Winners during my city trip, but I love that moisturizer all year round so I felt comfortable in having overstock of it.

The final two products are from First Aid Beauty. One from my wishlist and one that the Sephora Skin Care lady recommended to me when I was in store.

firstaidbeautyhydratedeverafterI picked up the Hydrated Ever After set ($15) which comes with  2 oz. of the Ultra Repair Cream and .25 oz of Ultra Repair Lip Therapy which I have been wanting to try out. I had tried out some samples of the Repair Cream and really liked it. I will have a post up on Winter Skin Saviors next month and hopefully this product will make it into that.

 

 

 

firstaidbeautyfacialradianepadsFinally the Facial Radiance Pads. When I talked to the Skin Care lady at Sephora (I am sure she has a proper title) about the two toners I was trying to decide between (Ole Henriksen Balancing Force and Kate Somerville Clarifying Toner) she suggested the Clarins one I picked up, but also these facial pads every other day since I have dry acne prone skin. Again I only picked up the mini set of these 28 pads for $18.50 vs 60 pads for $37. In comparison to other mini versions this one doesn’t work out too much more expensive compared to the regular size. The regular size has the pads worth $0.62 each while the smaller jar is $0.66, so the difference of four pads.

So that is what I picked up during the sale. If I write review posts on these products I will make sure to come back and link them, but be sure to check out my monthly liking, loving, and leaving posts, because I am sure most of these products will end up on those lists. 

Did you shop the VIB sale? I would love to hear what you decided to pick up, so make sure to comment below.

 

signature

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Sephora VIB Fall Sale Haul

Leave a comment